Oneota Conservation Foundation

The Oneota Conservation Foundation was formed in cooperation with the Clay County Conservation Board in October 2005.  It was established in response to public concern over the rapid decline of woodlands, prairies, wetlands, and other natural areas.  The goals are as follows:

  • Promote environmental education and the awareness of natural resource conservation.
  • Facilitate the acquisition and maintenance of public areas in Clay County.
  • Support outdoor recreation and camping areas in the county.

Foundation Board Members: Leah Kreutner, Lee A. Schoenewe, Bethany Schiefelbein, Luana Nair, Brenda Griffin, Miriam Patton, Brianne Blom